masterskrot.blogg.se

Quilt pro vs electric quilt
Quilt pro vs electric quilt










quilt pro vs electric quilt

I would highly recommend Jennifer to any Guild looking for a speaker who can open new creative doors for their members."Ī followup lecture featuring Jennifer's newest quilts for quilt guilds wanting a return visit.Įverything you should know about inkjet printing on fabric either at home or online: Dye vs Pigment Printers, Prepared fabric sheets, fabric softener rinse, print on demand services, and more. I think we all saw the possibilities for incorporating a lot of new ideas into our quilting. Everyone in the audience stayed interested and asked tons of questions, especially when she started showing how she created images and transferred designs to fabric on her home printer or by using services such as Spoonflower. Boy was I wrong! She is a great speaker and her slide show + trunk show was really engaging and fun. "I was a little worried that Jennifer's topic may be too technical for our guild members. The lecture is a powerpoint presentation / trunk show format. Many samples of quilts will be shown along with a few quilts created with more traditional techniques. Just what can you do with Modern Technology in quiltmaking? In the lecture Jennifer shares her quilting journey using design tools Adobe Photoshop Elements, Frax HD, (a fractal app for the iPad), and Electric Quilt along with info about inkjet printing on fabric. " Creativity Unleashed: Modern Technology for Quilters" PM me if you need help with the row quilt and I can do a quick design for you - no charge.Note: All lectures & workshops can also be taught live via Zoom. Whew - That's my WAY too long way to say get EQ7, Blockbase and Kaleidoscope Collection and enjoy. individually (5) Your row by row - super easy to do (6) Paper Piecing - you can change to make you own sections and numbering - all by clicking the mouse. (4) Swap Colors on Quilt top - one click to swap vs.

quilt pro vs electric quilt

(1) Auto Fill Borders (2) Block Serendipity (3) Quilt Top/Block Symmetry (16 layouts from your blocks) - works with asymmetrical blocks. I will just list them and maybe you could Google the term and EQ7. Best Features - this is where I went into detail. You can also pick a finished quilt size and the number of rows you want and it will do the math for you.Ħ.

quilt pro vs electric quilt

EQ7 makes it so easy: pick the number of rows-dimensions of the rows - AND what kind of blocks do you want in the rows: pieced-lined up, half-drop, applique etc. I see your comment about making a strip/row quilt. I especially got many varied and interesting blocks using the "clip and flip" - which created even more new blocks.ĥ. Of course one person's "Churn Dash" is another person's "Hole in the Barn Door." My EQ7 designing exploded when I bought this. It has virtually every pieced block published in the Kansas City Star and other papers from 1836 to 1970: over 4,300 patterns. Blocks and other compatible software: I would get Blockbase ASAP before they discontinue it. You still need the info in the other piecing book for making quilts etc.Ĥ. There is one for applique too, but I would only recommend that if you are doing applique-only quilts. It is spiral bound, and covers things not even in the user manual. Instruction: I CANNOT imagine using this program without the book: EQ With Me: Pieced Drawing Exercises by Patti Anderson. I don't do anything with images for example, and can read it later if I need to.

#Quilt pro vs electric quilt manual#

I took notes with a heading and page # to refer to in the manual for the things I knew I would use - and added one or 2 points. I got a cheap composition notebook, and started reading the Owner's Manual. I started way back with EQ5 - nightmare! For EQ7, something I did that REALLY helped, even though it sounds annoying. (I just saw that Amazon Prime has it for $164.00 - huh.Ģ. I bit the bullet and just asked Santa to make that my 1 gift one year. Cost: Yes $189.00 is a lot, but you will get automatic upgrades for free. Also, here are some of the issues I saw mentioned:ġ. The thing that is nice about it is that you can make simple blocks/quilts or go advanced, and the program has everything you need. Type in Word and then cut and paste - OK, here it is again.ĮQ7 is by far the way to go. I am working on a strip/row by row for my college bound dgs and it would sure be helpful to have it now as it is taking way longer than it should since I just can't picture how it will look! Thanks for your help!Grrrr - I put time into typing this and was signed out before I posted.












Quilt pro vs electric quilt