masterskrot.blogg.se

Shortcut for bullet points onenote
Shortcut for bullet points onenote












  1. SHORTCUT FOR BULLET POINTS ONENOTE UPDATE
  2. SHORTCUT FOR BULLET POINTS ONENOTE SOFTWARE

Pressing this with previous text highlighted on your cursor on a purposely formatted line will remove that formatting! As a suggestion, I have decided to make a shortcut to the web-based version and place it on my desktop until I find a reliable fix for the issue within the desktop app. With that said you want to make sure you are highlighting any text you specifically want unformatted or by simply going to the bottom of your page and pressing ctrl+shift+n. To clear the formatting, you can just go make the change back to 1.0 on the web-based ON or you can press ctrl+shift+n which completely clears all formatting on any text highlighted. The web-based and desktop version also sync virtually in real-time and therefore if you open up OneNote in your browser, format the page to your liking, and then continue working within the desktop app your problems will be fixed, albeit by some unnecessary additional steps. The paragraph line spacing feature is available on the online web-based version of OneNote. I will now quickly explain the work-around I mentioned at the beginning. If no one has any knowledge of such an app but has a separate suggested fix for this problem, please share it. But something that would simply enhance the formatting capabilities of OneNote or any app for that matter by somehow editing the io of the keyboard.

SHORTCUT FOR BULLET POINTS ONENOTE SOFTWARE

My question then is, is there a third party software that automatically formats your text as you type? Not something that would require me to type within the app and copy and paste, I could do that with Libre office or word. I have found a anfractuous work-around that I will explain at the end of this post for any users interested! Maybe I am just lazy, but this is not optimal for me and many other users have had their own complaints. As a result I have to press ctrl+shift+L every time I create a new bullet.

shortcut for bullet points onenote shortcut for bullet points onenote shortcut for bullet points onenote

Personally I like to double-space in between my bullet points and doing so manually disables the bullet points. This is a hindrance to many users for a variety of reasons.

SHORTCUT FOR BULLET POINTS ONENOTE UPDATE

As I am sure any OneNote user is aware, with the update from ON 2016 we have lost the ability to change the line spacing of paragraphs within the desktop application.














Shortcut for bullet points onenote